Skip to content

2009-06-22 Wrinkle-free distress left-over scrap

2009/06/22

Just so I wouldn’t toss this scrap, I made a bookmark out of it.
Just added some fibers, layers, rounded corners and some gold metallic marker to the edges.

2009-06-22

In case you want to see the card I made using the rest of this piece, here’s the link:
wrinkle-free distress card
And the link to Tim Holtz’ site with the video tutorial:
Perfect distressing

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 2009/06/22 9:28 pm

    How do you get them to lay so smooth?

    šŸ™‚ TR

    • 2009/06/22 9:37 pm

      Hi TR,
      You have obviously played with wrinkle free distress to know that the final product comes out kind of “waffled”. I took an iron to mine before attaching it to my project. I also used a really good, quick drying glue so it would stay nice and flat. Hope that helps!

      • 2009/06/23 6:50 am

        It does.
        I did think about taking an iron to it.
        Then I wasn’t sure how it would effect the embossing (If any).

        Thanks. I’ll try that.

        LOVE your blog!

        TR

        • 2009/06/23 11:04 am

          TR,
          I should mention that I ironed BEFORE I embossed any images. Hope I caught you before you ironed on your embossing!

  2. 2010/04/26 6:24 am

    hahahaha I just came across this again. (how many months later!)

    I did try the iron. After the emboss! Oh My!

    I’ll have to look into this again. šŸ™‚

    thanks, TR

Leave a comment