Skip to content

2017-01-17: Snowy Bendy Card

2017/01/17

I have been trapped in the house due to ice storms and came to my work space to find that this weeks challenge at Bitten by the Bug 2 was SNOW! I had lots of time at my desk so I gave the Bendy Card my first try using the Cricut cartridge “Doodlecharms” as it was still in the machine since the last time I played.

2017-01-17   Doodlecharms (1)

This time I tried out the border selection on both the trees and snowmen. To give the tree the scribbly look I used white card stock to cut then colored with alcohol markers.

2017-01-17  Doodlecharms (5)

I added detail to the snowmen by adding smiles and lines on the carrot.

2017-01-17   Doodlecharms (4)

Here is an aerial view so you can see some of the dimension.

2017-01-17   Doodlecharms (3)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day.

2017-01-17   Doodlecharms (1)

I’ll have to make a sticker with directions on how to display the card and add it to the back so the recipient knows what to do this this.

This design was entered into the challenge at BBTB2 – Snow Much Fun!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 2017/01/17 1:18 pm

    Bonnie, that card is absolutely too cute!!!! I love it! We had some ice here yesterday but today seems to be OK outside.

  2. Susan Edwards permalink
    2017/01/17 1:21 pm

    Bonnie, this card is darling. Your sentiment made me laugh. Sorry that you are snowed in – ugh. I remember that from growing up in Michigan and then spending almost a decade in Up State NY. At least you have power and can be warm while you play!! Thank you for joining us this week at Bitten By the Bug 2. Your card is “snow fun!”
    xx Susan

  3. C.E.Young permalink
    2017/01/17 3:59 pm

    Love, love, love your card, Bonnie, especially how you’ve managed to get a different expression on each snowman’s face! TFS : )

  4. 2017/01/17 7:16 pm

    Love the details with the snowmen’s faces and trees-it looks like a pine for sure!!!! And the bendy card is VERY cool-I’ve not tried one like that and now I want too! So glad you joined us at BBTB2 this week!
    🙂
    Michelle

  5. Caroline permalink
    2017/01/20 10:19 am

    Oh wow, this card really rocks! This bendy card is so adorable with those cute snowmen and trees. Nice embossing, too. Thanks for joining us at BBTB2.

  6. 2017/01/21 12:56 pm

    so cleaver – that snow scene is so funny. Love your humor. thanks for joining us at BBTB2 for our SNOW challenge this week. Stay warm — I’m not in the snow, but it’s been raining cats and dogs and leaves and it’s darn cold out.

  7. 2017/02/07 11:53 am

    congratulations on winning the big giveaway at Bitten by the Bug2!!!! You are going to love this prize. Today is your lucky day!!! have fun.

    • 2017/02/07 12:24 pm

      Maureen, thanks so much. I look forward to playing with the new things!

Leave a comment