Skip to content

2017-01-19; Winter challenge with Graphically Speaking

2017/01/19

Today’s design used the Cricut cartridge Graphically Speaking. This is one of “those” cartridges where I bought it thinking I would use it and then really didn’t. I still had the original packaging and had to peal off the sticker to use the cartridge. I pulled it out though so that’s what counts.

I used it for the snowflakes so I could join in the challenge at Bitten By The Bug 2 this week – Winter.

2017-01-19   Graphically Speaking (2)

The tiny sentiment is by TAC – The Angel Company. I used a SU punch to punch it out. You can see that I added glitter to the snowflake. I used a paint brush and just spread the glue around.

2017-01-19   Graphically Speaking (3)

My sewing machine is still open so I put some detailed decorative sewing on the edge of the mats. To make the snowflake I cut about 12 of the snowflakes in 4″ and some in 3-3/4″, stacked and glued together for strength. When adding it to the card front I only glued the center so the layers would float wherever they may.

2017-01-19   Graphically Speaking (1)

The size of this card is 5″ square so I’ll be hunting for a bigger envelope!

This design was entered into the challenge at BBTB2 – Snow Much Fun!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Collette permalink
    2017/01/19 8:20 am

    Love the colors you used on this card!!

  2. 2017/01/19 8:08 pm

    So pretty-love the glitter you added to the snowflake! It took me awhile to warm up to Graphically Speaking, but I actually use it fairly often now. It takes some thinking outside the box to make use of some the images! Glad you joined our snow much fun challenge this week at BBTB2!
    🙂
    Michelle

  3. Caroline permalink
    2017/01/20 10:08 am

    Oh wow, you did an amazing job on this card. The snowflake is stunning and I love the sewn border! Thanks for joining us at BBTB2.

  4. Susan Edwards permalink
    2017/01/20 12:30 pm

    Wow, this card is stunning! I love the sewing on the edge and your snowflakes are beautiful. What a truly spectacular card. Thank you so much for joining us at BBTB2 this week.
    xx Susan

  5. 2017/01/21 1:11 pm

    OMGosh, what a great card – the snowflake jumps off the paper. And I just love the decorative sewing on your card. All of the glitter is the perfect topping. thanks for joining our BBTB2 challenge this week. Good luck in the drawing for a prize.

  6. Terri permalink
    2017/01/25 7:51 am

    Love this card Bonnie!!! The sewing is cute and the very “graphic” snowflake is amazing!! Love it!!

Leave a Reply

