Skip to content

2024-05-01; ink your dry embossing

2024/05/01

Did it ever occur to you to just keep using the same embossing folder for all of your layers? Until a stamping friend sent me a link to a video, it didn’t to me either.

What you see (of the layers) is a piece of vellum over the white base card, then pink, then white. The pink and top-most white layer were inked lightly by dusting the raised embossed image with pink & orange.

Here you can see that I die cut the dragonfly using holographic paper and then cut a 2nd piece for the body. The flowers are a purchased item that was already glittered & had the gem on it. I took the blending brushes and added the same colors as the inked mats.

This die cut hello was already on my desk so I just added it with 3-d mounting tape.

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day…

Thanks for stopping by.

No comments yet

Leave a comment