Skip to content

2011-09-20 Accordion fold card keeper purse

2011/09/20

I’ve been trying my hand at a few 3-d projects…here is one of them. An accordion fold card keeper. It holds full size A2 cards & their matching envelopes. I decided to add a handle to mine, and to do this I used wired ribbon. I folded it into a bias tape fold and attached it using Scor-Tape. I of course used my Scor-Pal to make all of the score’s

2011-09-17 Craft Weekend (3)

And a photo of the purse opened. I made 5 different cards using the same DSP as the purse. I’ll be showing them in the next couple of days.
2011-09-17 Craft Weekend (4)

The purse is really roomy, and has lots more space. I could have easily added 5 more CAS cards with envelopes. This will make a nice gift box, don’t you think?

video tutorial courtesy of SplitCoastStampers

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lois Skiathitis permalink
    2011/09/20 7:40 am

    Such a neat box to have and keep a supply of cards in. I think that even I could make a card keeper myself. LOL!!! Love your card keeper Bonnie, you have used very pretty paper and I love the punch you have used on the border. Beautiful work. TFS!!!

  2. 2011/09/22 6:26 am

    Love this idea!! You do beautiful work. Thank You!!

Leave a comment