Skip to content

2013-03-25 March Shoebox Extra’s!

2013/03/25

When I went to the March Shoebox gathering, my friend Maggi passed out these extras. She had stamped the bunnies in various colors and even given us the tiny pom-pom’s for the bunny butts.

2013-03-08 (2)

I picked one of the stamped images and found DSP to match. I fussy cut around the bunnies and also made a banner from the attached words.
2013-03-08 (4)

I think these bunny tails are the cutest things ever! I also added some Easter Grass (OK, not really Easter Grass. All I had on hand was some Christmas tinsel so I used that. The bunnies are popped up over the grass.
2013-03-08 (5)

Here you can see the bow that I added using cream and navy ribbons. I have a thing about naked centers on the bows so I found a tiny Easter Egg from the mini stamps purchased at the September 2012 rummage sale. I think the 30 stamps in the set that I picked up will come in handy as there is a little something for every season of the year. The Easter egg was stamped in navy, colored with a stardust gel pen and then molded to fit the shape of the center knot and glued down.
2013-03-08 (1)

I had another matching colored image so I made two of these. I still have one brightly colored imaged and one stamped in chocolate. Stop bac and see what I will do with these.

Thanks Maggi for the extra pass outs, they will make nice Easter cards!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/03/25 9:20 am

    I have the Ears to You stamp too but I had all my cards done for this year. Thank you for posting samples this week to help me get ideas for next year. It’s such a cute stamp. Love the ribbons you combined and the little egg in the center.

    • Mary Craig permalink
      2013/03/25 10:25 am

      What a cute card, love the bunnies tails!

  2. Flo D'Elia permalink
    2013/03/25 10:00 am

    Love your creation! The little balls for the tails is so cute. Loved everything it is just gorgeous!

  3. MaryAnne permalink
    2013/03/26 6:10 am

    Who makes this stamp set? and is it still available.
    MaryAnne

    • 2013/03/26 9:49 am

      by Stampin Up and the name of the individual stamp is “Ears to You”. It is currently available.

  4. MaryAnne permalink
    2013/03/28 6:58 am

    Thank you….I actually found it yesterday and ordered it….. thanks for the info and for the lovely cards.
    MaryAnne

Leave a comment