Skip to content

2011-11-11 Friends text by Hero Arts

2011/11/11

I’ve been putzing with the card all this past week in between other projects. Here are some of the supplies I used…(some I remembered to add to the photo, but most not)
Mulberry paper mini flowers by Recollections. Large pink center flower is an SVG designed by Cindy Pointe that I cut and hand shaped. Leaf punch by Martha Stewart. Corner punch by EK Success. Apple Green Micro beads by Art Accentz, 1/4″ size Scor-Tape; a Paper Crimper by Fiskers; 1/2 pearls by Recollections, Spellbinders Shapeabilitie Pendant (lotus) and circle Nestability. Lots of supplies, just One stamp by Hero Arts.

2011-11-11 001

I was really just playing with the corner punch when I made this card. I created a punched border and then with individual punches created circle border around the circle die cut. Each punch was cut out and framed around the circle.
2011-11-11 002

I used two ready made purchased flowers and one had made flower that was cut using my Cricut, Make the Cut (cutting program) and an SVG (scalable vector graphic) designed by Cindy Pointe. I actually made this sometime ago. I had cut an entire sheet of flowers, then made them up and set them aside for future use. I think I still have two left.

I used fun foam to layer between the lotus cuts and again under the circle medallion that I had made to give it depth. You can see (as usual) that the glue is still wet. Never fear; it dries clear lol!
2011-11-11 007

I used a blending tool and antique linen distress ink to shade the lotus pieces and also the circle die cut.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. lois Skiathitis permalink
    2011/11/12 7:55 am

    Your card is very pretty Bonnie, it looks rather shabby-chic to me. Love all of the texture. The beads look so nice down the side border of the card and accented with the crimped border is a nice added touch. I also love how you have arranged the flowers on the card, very nice. That lotus flower is so pretty, I need to take mine out and make something, yours has inspired me to do that. Beautiful work Bonnie. TFS!!! 😀

  2. Maggi G permalink
    2011/11/12 10:46 am

    Gorgeous!!!! I love the idea of making the flowers ahead and having them ready to use. I have that die and really like it – need to haul it out and make good use of it.

  3. 2011/11/12 1:06 pm

    I’d love to see how you did the punched edge and the circle using the corner punch. That is a beautiful punch! Beautiful card!!!

  4. Karen R permalink
    2011/11/12 2:53 pm

    awesome..

  5. 2011/11/12 11:00 pm

    Love your fancy border punch using the Wrought Iron corner punch. Haven’t used that punch in years and your card definitely brings back the memories. Your card is definitely eye candy with all its textures and little extra details – as always you are the queen of design.

  6. Joanie G permalink
    2011/12/23 9:33 pm

    You do such beautiful work! When I saw you use the word Putzing I knew right then I liked you! That’s one of my favorite words and was one of my Dad’s favorites as well. God Bless Him. I am Definetly planning on following your blog if that’s ok.
    Merry Christmas to you and yours filled with so many Blessings!
    Joanie

Leave a comment