Skip to content

2010-07-27 Mini pocket booklet

2010/07/27

Last week I took my scor-pal to work with me along with an assortment of decorative scrapbook papers. My co-workers and I worked on figuring out the folds for a mini pocket booklet. The tutorial for it can be found HERE. Thanks to Diana for sharing this clever little booklet.

Each of the ladies left with the basic folded little booklet and I told them to go forth and decorate. Here is what I came up with.

On the front cover I used some die cuts by Nestabilities from one of the Labels sets. I stamped the words using an alphabet from my Just Rite Stamper.

2010-07-27 001

I opened the book so you could see all of the pockets. I filled each pocket with a tag that has happy thoughts. All the sentiments on the tags are by Cloud 9 Design; the set called Simple Thoughts-Laughter.

2010-07-27 003

Same open view, but I pulled one of the tags out so you could see how I matted it.

2010-07-27 005

This would be cute filled with photos however my printer is not up to the task. I’d have to take a jump drive to Wally-world and stand in front of one of the photo machines and then hope I could pick tiny enough photos to fit in the book. I may do that sometime in the future as I think it would make a great keepsake!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lois Skiathitis permalink
    2010/07/27 6:35 am

    This is so pretty. I like how you filled each pocket with quotes. Pictures would be nice too. Beautiful work Bonnie, I like it very much your booklet is so charming. TFS!!! 😀

  2. 2010/10/11 10:11 am

    I like your little quote book. I’ve made these before as giftcard holders (you know when you have a lot of giftcards from birthday or Christmas and you want to keep them together?) but I LOVE the idea of a little pocket inspiration folder (or a mini photo album).

Leave a comment