Skip to content

2009-12-23 one stroke gourd bird house

2009/12/23

I’ve fooled around today with trying to mount a one-stroke painted gourd birdhouse that I practiced painting this past weekend. I used the sketch from SplitCoastStampers, their sketch SC260.

I only used two stamps (pictured), from Hero Arts and the words You’re the best by Studio G. This was a $1 stamp from Michael’s Craft store. I really like some of the new images that they have been putting out in the bin.

I dunno if you can see the glimmer, but I dusted a few layers with bronze perfect pearls. It has a nice shimmer in real life.

2009-12-23 008

I like the tiny flowers. In fact I added them as an afterthought because the tree looked kind of ugly with out them.

2009-12-23 004

A few of the supplies that I used were…
recycled corrugated card board (torn horizontal strip covered with ribbon); 2 sizes of Cuttlebug circle die’s; SU’s scallop circle, Nestabilities rectangle, ribbon, prima flower, crystal, bronze perfect pearls, clear embossing powder, distress inks in various colors, versa mark ink and a butt load of 3-d mounting tape lol!

I have a few more practice one stroke painted pieces that I worked on. I’ll have to see if I can add them to a card in the near future.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2009/12/23 5:43 pm

    So pretty! I sure do love your painting, and you finished the card off so nicely. I have that dollar stamp, too:) I love it. (I cut mine apart.)

  2. Maggi permalink
    2009/12/24 9:21 am

    And I am one of the lucky recipients!!! Thanks so much – I just love the card. I, too, made some easel Christmas cards and have received loads of compliments.

Leave a comment