Skip to content

2009-10-07 Paper Quilling Bouquet #3 & #4

2009/10/07

Today I have a two-fer for you. I am continuing to mount my paper quilling pieces from the things I made on World Card Making Day (10-3-09). I found two dogwood flowers finished and in my quilling supply box. All I had to do was make branches and leaves to go with them.

The words on this card are by Close to My Heart.

2009-10-07 (5)

Because this is a dogwood flower, I made the background faux wood. Then because the words I had found talked about rain, I added some homemade dew drops randomly so they would look like raindrops.

2009-10-07 (7)

For the 2nd card I also used faux wood for the background. The words that I used are from the batch of stamps I picked up at the last rummage sale I went to.

2009-10-07

If anyone wants the instructions for the dogwood flower, leave me a comment. I’ll get them next week when I have the book I originally copied them from for you.

2009-10-07 (3)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 2009/10/07 7:14 am

    Beautiful, beautiful!!

  2. Christine J. permalink
    2009/10/08 9:17 pm

    I would love to learn how to make this.. It is beautiful! I have never done this type of technique before but its stunning..
    Thank you in advance
    Christine

  3. Sharon L permalink
    2009/10/08 11:42 pm

    Bonnie
    I thought I would like to learn quilling. I bought all sorts of stuff. Now it is gathering dust. If you give me your address, I will mail the supplies to you. It looks like they would find a good home with you. LOL!
    Sharon L
    sharon.lemon@sbcglobal.net

  4. A Little Less Useless permalink
    2009/10/09 2:59 am

    These are just lovely cards. I especially love the first one, not sure if it is because its such a simple an effective design that you have pulled together, or if its the lovely saying on the front that takes the cake (my mum is such a bob dylan fan, its nuts) All in all your cards look awesome.

  5. ritu permalink
    2009/11/06 1:21 am

    Amazing and very interesting ideas displayed. I am really grateful to you for sharing your expertise with us.

    Thanks a ton
    ritu

Trackbacks

  1. 2009-04-10 Paper Quilling « The Craftiblog

Leave a comment