Skip to content

2009-10-06 Paper Quilling Bouquet #2

2009/10/06

Here is my 2nd paper quilled flower bunch that I made on World Card Making Day (10-3-09). I’m busy this week mounting each of my bouquet’s. It’s more difficult that I thought it would be…trying to make all of them look different!

This time I started with a white card and glued on narrow pick satin ribbon so they crossed. I added some embossed lines with my Scor-Pal.

I made a medallion out of one of Nestabilities Label dies. I edged the white layer with Antique Linen distress ink with a blending tool. I again added some homemade dew drops for the flower centers. I also used 3-d mounting tape between all of the layers to give it a little depth. The words were stamped in olive chalk ink and are by Stampendous. The last thing I did was to add some pierced holes in two of the opposite corners using a Stampin’ Up template.

2009-10-06

For the Quillers:
3 different kinds of flowers. The rust/red color flowers/bud and the leaves are all 3″ strips (1/8″ wide, from an assorted package of purchased quilling papers). The tiniest flower is a folded rose mounted on some floral wire.
The two pom-pom flowers are made with a fringing tool. The larger pom-pom is bi-colored and is a 4″ strip long and 1/4″ wide of both white & pink. The smaller flower is a 3″ strip long and 3/16″ wide of only pink. Both of these are text weight colored paper where I just used my Fiskers trimmer to cut strips of paper.

2009-10-06 (2)

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2009/10/14 7:10 am

    Very beautiful! I love how you use paper quilling in your work.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Inna

Leave a comment