Skip to content

2009-07-02 Theories about women

2009/07/02

When I looked at MaryJo’s sketch (TSSC76)** this morning I was already thinking about the papers I was going to use. I have a pad of DSP from Wally-world that I had picked up. It’s Best Occasions Punch-out pack for those of you who need to know. I just liked the colors of it.

I used my nestabilities scallop/standard ovals to die cut the ovals from the DSP package. Even the rick-rack came from punch out pack; how convenient is that?

I added just two stamps; the girl silhouette is by Close to My Heart; (Thanks again to Dawn for giving this set to me. If you really like it be sure to visit her site and order it at: Dawn’s Craft Place.) and the sassy words are from a sheet of unmounted rubber by My Heart Stamps For You. The only other thing I added was a crystal on the silhouette’s hand…we all know married women are just about unbeatable in an argument. They’ve had soooo much practice lol!

2009-07-02

I used some 3-d mounting tape under the scallop and then again under the oval to add dimension. The gold boarder on the mat is a Marvey metallic marker.

**MaryJo is always looking for players…so hop on over to her blog and play along with us.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheena permalink
    2009/07/02 9:36 am

    I love how you blinged the ring on her hand! And the sentiment is of course so very true!

  2. 2009/07/03 2:42 pm

    I absolutely love this! What a great card, love the ziz zag, the bling, the colors everything! Thanks for playing.

  3. 2009/07/03 10:34 pm

    How great is this card? I love the colors and the bling for sure!

Leave a comment