Skip to content

2009-04-09 Flower Pot Tag Card

2009/04/09

This past week Monday’s Challenge to try a new Technique at SplitCoastStampers was to make a Flower Pot Tag Card.

It was really quite easy, just two folds and a piece of ribbon make the pocket. The sides are trimmed on an angle to give it a flower pot shape. It is not glued to make the pocket, which is a smart idea as it would be too hard to pull the tag in and out of the pocket if it were. Instead the ribbon holds everything together.

I ended up making two of these little pot cards. On the first one I added the dew drops that I made yesterday. The other I left a plain scallop edge. I’m not sure which one looks better. In the picture below is the sample with the dew drops (for the plain one scroll down to the next photo). Just a note: the gold clip is part of the stand I have the card attached to so it will stand for the photograph.
2009-04-09 Flower Pot tag card

And just a shot showing the tag pulled out of the card. The only stamping are the words. They are by My Sentiments Exactly. In case you can’t see all of the words; it reads: Rubber Stamps & Friends…there’s always room for more!
2009-04-09  Flower Pot Tag Card

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 2009/04/09 7:36 am

    Lovin’ your homemade dew drops….lovely card!!!

  2. 2009/04/09 9:30 am

    Very pretty, Bonnie!

  3. 2009/04/09 12:13 pm

    I will be copying you for sure on this one – thinking Mother’s Day!!!!

  4. Sheena permalink
    2009/04/09 6:57 pm

    I have to say, I just discovered your blog and love your work!

  5. 2009/05/17 8:48 pm

    I’m all about the bling and I LOVE the dewdroppy version the best. The scallops only are cool but the dewdrops are FAB

  6. olive permalink
    2015/01/03 6:54 pm

    Love this card must have a go at making one!! Love your dew drops !!

Leave a comment