Skip to content

2009-03-25 fan fold flower sample

2009/03/25

This past week I had a couple of friends over and I showed each of them how to make a fan fold flower. THE TUTORIAL IS HERE.

This morning when I saw the sketch challenge at SplitCoast I figured I would just go ahead and put a flower on that too since I had a flower thing going in my head all week. SC221 Gallery Samples; and SC221 link to actual sketch

I went with a 6 inch square card and pieced together some scraps of rust paper to cover the only large piece of card stock I had on hand. (Yeah I know, I always do it the hard way…I am just trying to use up pieces of what I have on hand). From there I just followed the sketch and covered with assorted DSP (decorative scrapbook papers). The words for you are by Kolette Hall…it is a $1 stamp that I bought at Michael’s Craft Store.
2009-03-25   SC221 (2)

Before I glued the rust down to the base I embossed it with a mini cuttlebug corner that I had laying out from yesterday. This picture shows some of that detail.
I also used a Square scallop Nestability on one of the layers; and about a half a roll of 3-d mounting tape. Just kidding; but I did use a lot because IF I ever do mail this I don’t want it crushed in the middle.
2009-03-25   SC221

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    2009/03/25 12:17 pm

    PRETTY!

  2. Karen permalink
    2009/03/25 3:18 pm

    LOVE IT!!! SUPER GORGEOUS!!

  3. 2009/03/25 7:52 pm

    Very very cool card. Here’s a mailing tip for you. Get 4 stryrofoam packing peanuts and 2 pieces of cardboard larger than your card but that will fit into a padded envelope. Place one piece of cardboard (I use cutup cereal boxes) down and then glue the 4 styrofoam peantus to each corner. Nestle your card inbetween the peanuts and then place a little glue on top of the peanuts and position the second piece of cardboard on top. You now have a protective mailer that will easily slip into a padded envelope and your card will arrive uncrushed!

  4. 2009/03/26 6:30 am

    Love this card! You did an awesome job!

  5. 2009/03/26 8:57 am

    What an awesomely gorgeous card!!!

  6. Jeanmarie permalink
    2009/07/04 7:56 am

    Lovely card. KellyRae that is a very innovative way to protect cards in the mail thanks so much for passing that on.

Leave a comment