Skip to content

2009-02-05 Spring Card Sample & link to tutorial; Regal Rose stamp set by Stampin Up (retired)

2009/02/05

Spring Card sample. This is a card that will fold flat for mailing and then “spring” up when opened. I took an angle shot of the card so you can see how 3-d the flowers are. I know already that you are going to want instructions so here you go:

Tutorial for spring card by Sandy Hulsart here.

I was inspired by Anna Files when I saw a sample of her spring card that she had made for a gray swap we are in together…so I hunted down instructions. I was at Maggi’s house yesterday and while we played I grabbed some of her preprinted scrapbook papers and made the basic base card. I used the same piece of printed scrapbook paper for each of us. I will definitely have to find out what she does with hers! So this morning I looked for a stamp set that would compliment the fold. I think I found it.

The set is from Stampin’ Up and is called Regal Rose. This is another set that is so old I cannot find samples of it. It is such a classic set, and will always be a part of my collection.

005

Supplies:
Card Stock: Rose Romance; cream
Ink: Chocolate; Rose Romance; Rosebud
Pre printed Scrapbook paper: Stampin’ Up
Stamps: Regal Rose by Stampin’ Up; Words-Santa Rosa
Punches: greenery by Martha Stewart; Giga scallop square by Marvey
Leaves: scrap silk flower bunch
Accents: Crystal glaze & prisma glitter

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 2009/02/05 12:13 pm

    Gorgeous! Each one is more beautiful than the last!

  2. Anna permalink
    2009/02/05 12:20 pm

    You took that card to another level! Beautiful!

  3. 2009/02/05 4:23 pm

    wow- very pretty! great dimension!

  4. Joycelynne Sims permalink
    2009/02/05 5:58 pm

    This card is so precious. 5 Star to you. Thank you for sharing
    Joycelynne out of Denton,Tx SU Demo for 4 years

  5. 2009/02/07 6:50 am

    Love the card…and the many layers….

  6. Penny Strawberry permalink
    2009/04/26 8:22 pm

    Love it! Love it! Great dimensions and colors. Thanks for sharing.

  7. 2009/05/26 8:14 am

    Absolutely beautiful card! I have had this set for years upon years and never made a card that pretty with it! Very very nice!

  8. Dorothy T permalink
    2009/05/28 12:06 am

    Wow,that is gorgeous. Love the card

Leave a comment