Skip to content

2008-12-22 Shadow box card with snowman & snowflake

2008/12/22

2008-12--21 001
Above you can see the outside of the card. I made this for a color theme swap by the name of Light blue & black. I stuck to light shades of blue and black, but on the card and in the photo the black looks navy blue.

To make the snow flake background I used a sheet of confetti cardstock. I inked my cuttlebug embossing foler with light & dark blue dye inks and the ran it through the machine. The snowman is by CTMH and I stamped him on shimmery white card stock and colored with water color markers.
Now to the inside of the card….
2008-12--21 004
here’s the shadow box. I used my scor-pal to make the shadow box. I lined the back drop with black and then hung the snow flake (that has been glittered with holo embossing powder) by a silvery thread. The shadow box its self is embossed with the same cuttlebug embossing folder as the front of the card, but this time I put the ink on the reverse side of the folder.
One more view, from above so you can see all the parts of the card.
2008-12--21 005

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2008/12/23 3:04 pm

    Gorgeous even though I am sick of snow!!!!! Looks like a lot of work but sure is worth it. I may have to break down and get a Score Pal.

Leave a comment