Skip to content

2009-02-17 Black & White swap, pocket silhouette

2009/02/17

I signed up for some swaps and one of them happened to be a black & white only swap. I was just getting over the all gray swap and now this lol! I made my first scallop medallion (See the tutorial here) It was way easier than I thought it would be, so give it a try!

Since I was scalloping away, I centered the scallop punch on the boarder of the card; then punching until almost reaching the edge and stopping. That way it was even on both ends.

The image stamp is by Stampin’ Up, a stamp set called Pocket Silhouettes. I tried hard not to get it, but it kept calling to me so I broke down. The words are a sheet of unmounted rubber that I got at a convention quite a while ago. I believe the maker of the rubber is My Heart Stamps for You. The words, just in case you can’t quite make them out say “Why can’t all of life’s problems hit us when we are teenagers and know everything?” Ain’t it the truth lol!
black & white pocket silhouette 001

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    2009/02/17 9:24 am

    This is beautiful!! I think I will give this a try.

  2. Pat permalink
    2009/02/17 10:49 am

    This is absolutely beautiful in the B & W! Just love it!

  3. Jean permalink
    2009/02/17 12:13 pm

    This is so beautiful…perfection.

  4. Mel permalink
    2009/02/17 12:54 pm

    I LOVE this sentiment! The card is great, but the sentiment so appropriate!!

  5. 2009/02/17 9:53 pm

    O wow aint it the truth!! :O)
    This card is BEAUTIFUL!!!

  6. 2009/02/18 6:39 am

    Very pretty card! I LOVE that sentiment!! That set is sitting out on my stamping table, waiting to be used again.

Leave a comment