Skip to content

2017-11-14; Butterfly border

2017/11/14

Over the weekend a stamping friend posted a sample using a die that I also have. If you haven’t visited My Stamping Addition, please stop by and say Hi to Lynette. She has a CAS style that I love and have CASE’d many times. Thanks Lynette!

The card that I cased was very similar to this one. I did change it up just a bit by adding a mat. I also changed up where the sentiment would go and kept the colors black and white
.
2017-11-13 (1)

Here is a close look at the border. I did use tape for the bottom striping, but I don’t think it is washi tape as such. It is an inexpensive tape purchased at the dollar store.

2017-11-13 (2)

The sentiment is by “The Greeting Farm” and was a purchase at one of the last rummage sales I went to. I’m always on the look-out for sentiments, phrases and words in different type sets. You can see the mat that I added is glossy.

2017-11-13 (3)

And one last look at the Card before you go on about your day…

2017-11-13 (4)

I decorated the inside of the card with some additional faux washi tape and matted with black.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2017/11/14 10:41 pm

    Thanks for the mention, Bonnie! I love your card – it looks great in black and white.

  2. 2017/11/17 1:04 pm

    Bonnie, being a friend to Lynette myself, I had seen her card. When I saw yours I recognized that die. Both your card and Lynette’s are great! That’s a really neat die!

  3. 2017/11/17 10:55 pm

    Beautiful butterflies!!! Love this card ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

