Skip to content

2017-11-13; Best Blossoms using left over card parts.

2017/11/13

Yesterday, I had stamped and cut out a boat load of pieces not knowing where I was going to go with the flower arrangement. So many so that I had enough to make a 2nd card.

I sliced away 1.25″ of the right side of the card front. On the inside back of the card I sponged, then stamped the leaf branch.

2017-11-11 (18) Best Blossoms

Here is a close look at all those individual pieces.

2017-11-11 (12) Best Blossoms

I matted and layered a Hero Arts sentiment, tucking them in and under the leaves.

2017-11-11 (10) Best Blossoms

For the flower centers on this card I used silver glitter glue.  You can also see that liquid pearls were dotted in random spots.

2017-11-11 (11) Best Blossoms

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day…

2017-11-11 (19) Best Blossoms

 

The 2nd card I made with left over pieces is actually my favorite.    I’d say my first stamping try out with this set was a success.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2017/11/13 4:05 pm

    Very pretty card made with card parts.

  2. ribbons3 permalink
    2017/11/15 11:21 am

    Love your card ! Its so fresh and bright

Leave a Reply

