Skip to content

2017-11-05; Bright Blessings

2017/11/05

A few weekends ago I went to a rubber stamp rummage sale.  I found a bargain I couldn’t pass up; 8 Stampin’  Up Stamping Around Wheels for $1.

I find the wheels hard to work with but for the price bought them anyway.  I try to pull the wheel in a straight line but there is always a little slant to it.  I ended up cutting the stamped images apart and making cards with the pieces for my first try.

Here are 3 cards I was able to make from the pieces using the wheel,  Bright Blessings.

2017-11-05 (1)

I know it’s hard to see detail so here is the closer view of one of the cards.

2017-11-05 (3)

I re-stamped the bigger leaves on the images in color, cut them out and glittered.

2017-11-05 (2)

On one of the cards I tried crackle medium.

2017-11-05 (4)

Here you can see the assorted layers, sewing and raffia bow.
2017-11-05 (5)

Which brings us back to the card….
2017-11-05 (7)

 

Thanks for stopping by today!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. ribbons3 permalink
    2017/11/05 6:08 pm

    Love your cards!! Colors came out beautiful ! Never have seen anything like you have used. Nice to get something different. Thanks for sharing

  2. 2017/11/06 8:28 pm

    Wow love these cards!

    • 2017/11/06 9:13 pm

      Thank you for you’re kind comment! These were pretty easy, and they will be easier now that I’ve taken the image off of the roller wheel!

Leave a Reply

