Skip to content

2017-10-13; Other half of Color Burst background

2017/10/13

Earlier last week I made a Color Burst background using the colors pictured below. I used about half of the sheet to make THIS CARD. Earlier last week I made a Color Burst background using the colors pictured below. I used about half of the sheet to make this card but I still had a small piece left.

2017-09-09 (1)

Here is what I did with it.  I kept the size of the card the same and of course the color pallet.  I changed the stamping to a large doily background (Stampin Up)  and swirls (Cloud 9 Design).  The word you see is an inheritance gift from Sonia’s Estate. The Enchantment word is from an unmounted sheet of rubber with the information of “Lenna Lines 8B Text/Word Frames”.

2017-10-12 (4)

I liked the torn border from the first card so I added to it by tearing the 2nd layer too.  This was a much narrower piece so the bottom border was embossed using a Stampin’ Up doily border.

2017-10-12 (3)

Instead of using the gold foil stickers this time I tried a smattering of bits-o-gold leaf.  The swirl is stamped in brilliance Jade ink.

2017-10-12 (2)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day….

2017-10-12 (1)

Thanks for stopping by.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ribbons3 permalink
    2017/10/13 6:19 am

    Such a beautiful card !! Loved the colors you used has made it come alve!!

  2. 2017/10/13 7:55 am

    it’s just beautiful!…. love the way the colors pop up !

Leave a Reply

