Skip to content

2017-08-09; DP, Just the DP Ma’m

2017/08/09

I received a fun card and some tuck in’s from a stamping friend this past week. I thought it would be fun to take some of the DP (Decorated Papers) that she had sent me and use them to make a card to return back to her. The DP she sent me actually has a sentiment so I didn’t need to stamp anything, just choose the images, cut out and assemble with some card stock as the mat.

I should have taken a picture of the DP before I cut it up. The lower portion of the photo shows the cut up DP. I cut out the flower groupings and heart sentiment. There were also 4 smaller flower groupings in each of the corners, I cut those out and added them to the inside which I’ll show you in a bit.

2017-08-05 (3)

Here is a better look at the card. I stitched another piece of DP to a card mat, punched banners, hand cut a larger banner, assembled and finally added embellishments.

2017-08-05 (1)

The border was made using a Stampin’ Up punch. I punched a bunch of the banners and attached them to a narrow strip of card stock. This was topped with a piece of ribbon.

2017-08-05 (4)

This is a close look at the heart sentiment that was cut out from the DP.

2017-08-05 (5)

These are some of the larger flower groupings, arranged and glitter added.

2017-08-05 (6)

Here are the Left-overs. I used them to decorate the inside.

2017-08-05 (2)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day…

2017-08-05 (7)

My card is now ready to be returned back to my stamping pal. All I have to do is find an envelope and write the note!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

