Skip to content

2017-06-02; May’s Shoe Box Gathering – Card #1 Bonnie

2017/06/02

Earlier this week I had the ladies over for the May Shoe Box meeting. I tried putting one card sample together and it ended up in the trash due to mojo-less status. I had absolutely no creative ideas, so of course I went to Pinterest and found an adorable card sample for which I had a Cricut cartridge. The fun sunshine is from the cartridge Doodle Charms and was cut at 3″

2017-05-31 (11)

I didn’t have a cute selection of face stamps so I took a good look at the sample and drew my own. This gave me the opportunity to sketch a sample for the ladies so they could copy and create their own faces on Mr. Sunshine. They all turned out totally cute with all different expressions.

2017-05-31 (9)

The sentiment came along as a free gift with a magazine. It has the “distressed look” built right in. It took me a couple of stampings to realize that though 😉

2017-05-31 (8)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day….

2017-05-31 (10)

I brought back doodling on this card in the form of gel pen stitching. It was such a good addition that we ended up adding it to a few of the other card samples throughout the evening. Be sure to stop back and see more samples from the May Shoe Box Craft Night.

***************
this card was entered into the CARDZ TV MAILBOX SMILES ANYTHING GOES CHALLENGE #3

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2017/06/02 11:51 am

    That card will certainly brighten up the day of whoever receives it!

Leave a Reply

