Skip to content

2017-05-25; cant stop thinking of you Dollar Stamp!

2017/05/25

Last week I saw a sample by the Frugal Crafter where she showed how easy it was to use foil, and you didn’t have to have a heat machine to transfer the shinny goodness. She just used double stick tape.

I looked high and low for my rainbow gold flakes and couldn’t find where I’d put them. Grrr. So I pulled out some mirror gold card stock to get the look. My card may no longer be the one layer design that was being demonstrated with the foil, but it still looks nice.

2017-05-20 (1)

Here is a close look at the gold mirror card stock and you can see I put tiny dots of champagne glitter on the flower centers.

2017-05-20 (2)

I added one extra flower that was fussy cut and popped up on the sentiment. Take a look at all that extra loose glitter under there!

2017-05-20 (3)

And one last look before you go on about your day…..

2017-05-20 (4)

The flowers are a set by Close to My Heart and the sentiment is a dollar stamp by Studio G. I wish Michael’s would bring those back…I miss them!

this card was added to the challenge at CardzTV, Crazy Crafter’s Anything Goes Challenge #1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

