Skip to content

2017-05-11; stencil from a friend, take 3

2017/05/11

3rd try at using this stencil and I came up two very similar cards.

2017-05-11 (1)

For these samples I stenciled in color using sponges. I tried using direct to paper, but it didn’t get all the edges very well.

2017-05-11 (3)

After the color was sponged in I kept the stencil in place and traced using a black gel pen. On the two largest flowers I added stitch lines.

2017-05-11 (4)

The sentiment is by Stampin’ Up. I picked up this set from a rummage sale. On one of the cards I was covering up a smudge that thankfully was covered up by the die cut circle. It actually looks nicer I think that the plain stamped version.

2017-05-11 (5)

and one more look at the card before you go on about your day….

2017-05-11 (2)

These samples are being mailed out today. I think I’ll be getting some samples back and I’d be happy to share them with you when they arrive.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

