Skip to content

2017-05-09; stencil from a friend

2017/05/09

Last month a stamping friend sent me a stencil that she had cut for me from a die that she had. I’ve been experimenting with it a bit in hopes of coming up with something I like that I can send in return using it. I’m still looking 🙂

I stenciled the design onto black card stock using VersaMark ink. I used eye shadow from the dollar store and sprinkled various colors over the flowers and rubbed in. You can’t tell from the photos, but this design is all shimmery in real life.

2017-05-09 (3)

Here is a close up of the stencil. This shows more of the true colors that were used, however still not as vibrant as the real thing. It’s really hard to get a good shot of shimmery colors in photographs.

2017-05-09 (1)

I purposely tuned the brightness on this photo to bad colors; then end result was that the photo was able to show more of the stenciling.

2017-05-09 (2)

Although the photos of this card look pretty poopy, in real life its glittery and shimmery. I will keep looking for the design I really like using this stencil.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

