Skip to content

2017-04-29; thoughts of you

2017/04/29

A stamping friend of mine told me about some inexpensive dies she had gotten. Of course I had to try them out too. The butterfly border is one of the dies that I picked. It’s shorter (length wise) than I thought it would be. I hooked two of the die cuts together to fill the card.

2017-04-27 (2)

Here is a close up of one of the larger butterfly’s; embellished with some crystal gems.

2017-04-27 (4)

The flowers were punched, inked, shaped with a stylus, glued down and glitter glue added for flower centers. The leaves are also a punch.

2017-04-27 (1)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day…

2017-04-27 (3)

Thanks for stopping by today.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Gerry Soucek permalink
    2017/04/29 1:39 am

    Love your butterfly decoration. Please, where did you get the message. ~~Gerry Soucek~~  Nobody can make you feel inferior without your permission.    Eleanor Roosevelt

    • 2017/04/29 5:53 am

      This is a sentiment by Stampendous item No. “N083 Thinking Breeze” Mine is a wood mount purchased years ago. I have seen it included in an acrylic set with other images and sentiments that would be much more economical for you. It had other “bendy” looking sentiments with it. Hope that helps you in your quest.

  2. 2017/04/29 7:48 am

    Beautiful card, Bonnie.

  3. Barbara permalink
    2017/05/09 8:31 pm

    I know where you got that butterfly die; mine just arrived and I had to think twice about the length of it; wasn’t quite sure how to use it; glad I saw your post so that now I have an idea.

    • 2017/05/10 5:32 am

      I’m glad it gives you ideas. I’ll have to work with it some more to see what I can come up with!

Leave a Reply

