Skip to content

2017-04-28; Humming Bird & mouse

2017/04/28

A stamping friend has gotten me hooked on feeding hummingbirds around my yard. It’s fun to watch these delicate little birds hover over the feeders. Last year sometime I found this house mouse image and grabbed it up. I made the hummingbird card out of card parts and scrap DP.

2017-04-23 (2)

This particular card base was cut at approx. 4″ making it a mini note card. I had inadvertently cut a couple of these card bases at the wrong size. Now I’ve put it to good use. Here is a close look at the border, you can see I popped up the layers so that the reverse matting shows up.

2017-04-23 (1)

Here is a view of the card with less lighting; it shows more of texture of the acrylic medium card stock that I used.

2017-04-23 (3)

I started out by stamping the image in antique lace distress ink; colored with pencils and then blended with baby oil. I then over-stamped the image using espresso brown to bring the details back into the design. I would have like to have added a tree or some foliage but what with the mini card being used there wasn’t room for that. Perhaps next time I stamp this image?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

