Skip to content

2017-04-25; April Shoe Box Craft Night Card #3 & bonus card #4

2017/04/25

Today for samples I have cards 3 and 4 from the April Shoe Box Craft Night. I’ve actually already shared this first card a few weeks ago.
Maggi had cleaned and I was the recipient of some preprinted note cards. All of the ladies at the Shoe Box meeting saw me get these and I thought it would be fun to have them make a project using the cards.
Here is a very similar sample…I just used different flowers for it.

2017-04-17 (6)

Here is the hand cut banner stamped with a Waltzing Mouse sentiment.

2017-04-17 (7)

Each of the cards that the ladies made was arranged differently; I should have taken a photo. I loved how they all turned out! And it gave me ideas for the next note card using a fancy scroll die.

2017-04-17 (5)

While I put together our treat at the end of the night I gave the ladies a bonus card to work on. This clean and simple design is one that I didn’t need to explain so they could keep themselves occupied while I puttered in the kitchen.

The inspiration for this card came from a stamping friend, Lynette. I thought this design was perfect for a bonus card for April’s Shoe Box craft night. Thank you Lynette!

2017-04-17 -2 (3)

I used the old but well loved Stampin Up set called Country Vine.

2017-04-17 -2 (1)

Lots of cards this month, so be sure to stop back tomorrow for the last of the cards and a review of everything that we made for April’s Shoe Box night!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

