Skip to content

2017-04-07; Cricut Creative Cards Cartridge, Card #10 and review cards 6-10

2017/04/07

Cricut Creative Cards Cartridge, Card #10

For today’s sample I pulled out a stack of DP that I had gotten a few months ago. The pad is called Flower Emporium (DCWV). The flower is not part of the original sketch. More about that in a bit.

2017-04-03   Creative Cards -  10 (4)

Here is a close look at the banners. I added drawn on stitching to the brown piece, sponged and popped up the pieces cut from parchment. I used two layers for the parchment cut pieces for stability.

2017-04-03   Creative Cards -  10 (2)

Here I added some fabric tabs as an embellishment. Take a look at the border; I colored in the openings with Wink of Stella. In real life this gives a nice glimmer. Now look a little further back to the inside of the card (that’s the red DP) I added a border to the inside so that the outside border would stand out even more.

2017-04-03   Creative Cards -  10 (1)

When I made yesterday’s card (Cricut Creative Cards Cartridge, Card #9); I had cut extra flower pieces. This flower was completely assembled, ready to go. I added it to this design and I think it really fills out the space.

2017-04-03   Creative Cards -  10 (3)

And one last look before you go on about your day….
2017-04-03   Creative Cards -  10 (5)

and a review of the cards I’ve made this past week. Cricut Creative Cards Cartridge, cards #6 through #10…

2017-04-04  Creative cards 5-10

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

