Skip to content

2017-04-06; Cricut Creative Cards Cartridge, Card #9

2017/04/06

Cricut Creative Cards Cartridge, Card #9

I pulled out some DP that I had gotten a couple of months ago from Tuesday Morning. This set of gorgeous foiled papers is from a paper collection by Creatability, Inc. called Coffee Connections.

2017-04-02 Creative Cards -9 (4)

I die cut the flower from parchment colored card stock. I put the petals on an ink pad and pushed down with a stylus to get the “tipped” effect. The flower center is Flower Soft. Take a look at the leaves; you know they didn’t get die cut and end up looking like this without some help. Once the leave were cut, I stamped Hero arts Oak leaf stamp over the top of each leaf, masking the other leaves as I went; I also sponged the edges. As a finishing touch I added Wink of Stella to both the flower petals and leaves.

2017-04-02 Creative Cards -9 (3)

The border is a piece of dark brown DP that is textured like wood. I backed the scallop edge with more of the foiled DP and decorated using a combination of crystal gems and tiny pearls. You can see that I also popped the mat to give dimension. I used a full sheet of fun foam so that it would be stable for mailing. When you use just pieces of mounting tape or pop dots attached here and there, the piece waffles when it gets mailed; not an attractive look.

2017-04-02 Creative Cards -9 (2)

And one last look at today’s sample before you go on about your day….

2017-04-02 Creative Cards -9 (1)

2015 card made using same cartridge I had been at a friends house and was teaching her how to use her new Cricut machine, using only card stock we had out on the table. That explains why this sample is quite plain.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2017/04/06 5:34 am

    Beautiful!! ~Sophia

  2. 2017/04/06 10:23 am

    Bonnie, I’m so sorry I haven’t been visiting lately. Too much going on. I’m sure glad I spotted this card today though. That paper is AWESOME and this card is GORGEOUS!

Leave a Reply

