Skip to content

2017-04-05; Cricut Creative Cards Cartridge, card #8

2017/04/05

Cricut Creative Cards, Card #8. I thought I would share the diagram/card sketch on this one. Even after cutting it out I wasn’t sure where all of the pieces went lol!

Cricut Creative Cards - 8 crop

I picked 3 different DP’s that I had gotten at a rummage sale in a stack of papers and 2 tones of card stock. I have to admit that when I laid this out (before embellishing) it looked less than stellar. Once decorated it improved by leaps and bounds.

2017-04-02   Creative Cards - 8 (1)

Years ago a stamping friend sent me a baggie full of eyelets and brads. Some were shaped and others just colorful. I pulled it out and was surprised that I found coordinating colors. Here is a close look at the flower brads; I added a tiny flower sticker to the center to finish it off.

2017-04-02   Creative Cards - 8 (4)

I went to my flower stash and pulled out a baggie that my friend Jane gave me a while back. I pulled out a couple of buds (think tiny nosegay group) and yanked off a couple of them, pulling the silk pieces apart. I combined two different flowers and used the brad to hold the flower together and also attach it to the card. I used a Martha Stewart matching punch and stamp set for the leaves.

2017-04-02   Creative Cards - 8 (3)

The sentiment is one that I inherited from Sonia and is by Penny Black.

2017-04-02   Creative Cards - 8 (2)

Thanks for stopping by!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

