Skip to content

2017-04-02; Dollar Store acrylic stamps, 3 Birds Design

2017/04/02

Hello Stamper. Glad you dropped by. Today’s design is made with a Dollar Store acrylic find that my friend Tara sent to me. She told me that she bought a set for herself as well and we are both making cards to share samples with each other.

I know she has received this card so I can share it with you today. You’ll be surprised that the very first thing I stamped on this card was the “Hello”. I usually don’t start there, words are probably one of the last items I generally add.

Next I masked off a strip which included the hello and began sponging background color on an angle across the whole piece.

2017-03-23 (1)

Next I stamped all the different flowers in the little set. Some I stamped on scrap and cut out while others I stamped right on the piece. Once those where all done I started tucking in leaves wherever they would fit.

2017-03-23 CROP

this view shows a couple of the layers so you can get a feel for the dimension. the flowers over the previously masked section are all cut out and arranged. Some are popped up while other bits are flat. I also popped up 2 various layers of the card. I used really thin fun foam from the dollar store. This gives it just the impression of height and also gives stability as I use the whole sheet to back the layers.

2017-03-23 (2)

And one more look before you go on about your day….

2017-03-23 (3)

My thanks to Tara for the lovely card I received in return. I will definitely be playing with this fun little set more!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

