Skip to content

2017-03-29; 1-0n-1 craft night; card #1 Watercolor markers

2017/03/29

On Monday night on my way home I headed to my friend Jan’s house for some 1-0n-1 stamping time. Not only did we have stamp fun but she fed me a delicious dinner too! So after she fed me we headed for the craft table.

She brought out a sample and laid out the card stock pieces before me and then brought out a whole collection of watercolor markers. They were such fun to play with that I went way overboard in coloring the image. I was going to just highlight a couple of items but forgot all about that when I started coloring.

2017-03-27  Jan's craft night (2)

We stamped the girl & umbrella first, then masked her off and stamped again using the building background. Which handily was all one stamp. From there I over colored the entire piece 🙂

2017-03-27  Jan's craft night (1)

Now I want a new set of fancy watercolor markers Jan, so thanks for that lol!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda Fuller permalink
    2017/03/29 4:40 pm

    Gorgeous card, but can you please give the name and/or company that the background stamp is from.

Leave a Reply

