Skip to content

2017-03-28; Embossed background challenge #2 & review

2017/03/28

As I described yesterday, I received two pieces of the embossing on a white piece of card stock. Thank goodness I could give it another try; avoiding the wild colors from yesterdays adventure in what “not” to do.

Here I used the full sheet as a background. It has been lightly inked with Memento inks, pear tart and cantaloupe. Don’t the names of those colors make your mouth water for summertime fruit?

I looked for card stock in my stash that somewhat matched the inks and I think it does.

2017-03-26 (4)

The sentiment is a rummage sale find from a set I bought by Waltzing Mouse.
2017-03-26 (5)

And one more look at today’s card…

2017-03-26 (3)

And now the review. I know for sure which card I like better 😉
2017-03-26 (2)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

