Skip to content

2017-03-11; Maggi’s 2nd card-morphed.

2017/03/11

this is the 2nd card that I brought home in pieces from the March shoe box craft night. Nothing is glued down, but it does give you the general idea of what it would look like if finished.

2017-03-06 (5)

Sitting at my craft desk at home I added a few more pieces and embellishments and it morphed into this design. I kept all of the original elements to keep the flavor of what Maggi shared with us, I just added to it.

2017-03-06  morphed (2)

This close look at the package lets you see that I popped it up over the already popped up frame. I added crystal effects to each of the dots on the package, candle and background. I also embossed the white background with white dots.

2017-03-06  morphed (4)

The banner sentiment is actually a rub on that I brought home with me. I put it onto white card stock, cut the “tails” sponged, popped up and added dots that came from the same sticker page as the package and candle. You can see that I added crystal effects here too.

2017-03-06  morphed (1)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day……

2017-03-06  morphed (3)

Thanks to Maggi for sharing all of her supplies with us!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2017/03/11 11:08 am

    I like the “morphed” card! Great use of the pieces!!!

Leave a Reply

