Skip to content

2017-03-10; Maggi’s card, now morphed!

2017/03/10

this is a photo of one of the cards that Maggi brought to our shoe box craft night this past week. The photo looks funny as I only laid the pieces out and nothing is glued down. Looking at it I knew I wanted to add a few more mats. I brought the pieces home and added to it just a bit.

2017-03-06 (4)

Here is what the design morphed into. I made sure to keep all of the original elements so that I would not lose the flavor of what Maggi shared.

2017-03-10  morphed (4)

I added this mat cut with my Cricut using the cartridge Creative Cards (Cut at 2-3/4″ & 3″) I then took the white mat and added Cuttlebug embossing. The cupcake and hat are pre-printed stickers. I added 3-d mounting tape and tiny gems.

2017-03-10  morphed (3)

Here is a close look at the banner. You can tell it’s hand cut 🙂 The sentiment is actually a rub on. I cut it into pieces and put it on two different banners. See the tiny gems? I added a gem to the center of each of the spots in the background.

2017-03-10  morphed (2)

And one more look at today’s card before you go on about your day………

2017-03-10  morphed (1)

Thank you Maggi for bringing this fun card for all of us at the shoe box group.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

