Skip to content

2017-03-07; Creative Cards Cartridge, card #4

2017/03/07

Last evening was my monthly Shoe Box Craft Night…so get ready. The next few days will show what we made.

I’m sharing my card first only because I had this photographed and ready to go. The others are waiting for me to properly document.

I’ve been working with a Cricut Cartridge, Creative Cards for the past week or so. I am in fact doing a series and have that in the works. However; for now I’ll show the 4th card on the cartridge. This was cut at 5.25″.

2017-03-06  Creative cards -4 (1)

Here you can see the banner & glittered sticker I used to finish off the ends. This is the front of the card looking through the window to see the next layer.

2017-03-06  Creative cards -4 (4)

You can also see that I popped up the balloons. And the Hero Arts mini sentiment. I find I use the mini sentiments a lot.

2017-03-06  Creative cards -4 (5)

Take a look, the 1st flap has now been opened.

2017-03-06  Creative cards -4 (3)

Now the 2nd flap has been opened. Showing the full tri-fold card. All the pieces are cut from the cartridge. To get the mats layered, I cut them at 5″ and 4-3/4″. Otherwise I left all the settings at 5.25″.

2017-03-06  Creative cards -4 (2)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day….

2017-03-06  Creative cards -4 (6)

This was a fun card. I pre-assembled many of the tiny pieces and added tape to the back of the ribbons to make assembly go smoothly.

Leave a Reply

