Skip to content

2017-03-03; S-Tag

2017/03/03

The tag for this month is the letter “S” so I went with sewing.

The background was dipped into distress inks, then dried. This was embossed with a sewing theme embossing folder by Tim Holtz.

2017-02-18   S & T (4)

I used my sewing machine to sew a fancy border (as fancy as my 35 year old machine could manage) and also sewed the ric-rack and the sequins in place (rather then gluing or adding double stick tape.)

2017-02-18   S & T (1)

The sentiment was stamped, die cut and popped up. By Victorian Originals (I think?) It’s an unmounted stamp, not marked)

2017-02-18   S & T (6)

I put in a button and used a stick pin as accent.

2017-02-18   S & T (10)

The final addition was a cloth bow. This was made from strips of organza material fitted onto a round loom and stitched in place. I hope that when my partner receives it that it is still presentable looking.

2017-02-18   S & T (5)

Thanks for stopping by today.

*************

Added to the Challenge Anything Goes Challenge #4 at CardzTV

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

