Skip to content

2017-02-13; Love ATC’s

2017/02/13

I didn’t sign up for a swap in one of my groups but decided at the last minute to play along. The swap was to make an ATC with the word love on it. This could be stamped, die cut or hand written.

I couldn’t decide which of the players I should send and “extra” ATC to, so I made one for each of the ladies who had signed up. In this case, 4.

Here are the 4 I put together.

2017-02-03   Love ATC (1)

A closer look at the ATC. You sure can’t see all of the layers that I put into this.
I started by adding a book page to the left margin, then a light brushing of gesso.
I used a stencil and added a flourish, shifted and then added a 2nd in a different color.
To add color in the unstenciled areas I used a stipple brush, adding both red and a teal blue.
Using a paint brush and black acrylic paint I added “splatter”.
I added various stamps, 2 are stamped in black and 2 of the images are in dark brown.
I laid down a strip of scor-tape and covered with tiny marbles.
Added some gold foil stars.
Added a gem and hand wrote the love.

2017-02-03   Love ATC (2)

Here is the hand written love.

2017-02-03   Love ATC (4)

I hope the ladies enjoy the extra ATC.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

