Skip to content

2017-02-02; Sketch challenge – birthday!

2017/02/02

I woke up early and couldn’t fall back asleep this morning. Time to occupy my time with a sketch challenge. I used sketch #15 from CardzTV and the theme for the challenge is birthday.

I would have liked to added a cute cup cake but I was running out of time before I had to leave for work. I opted for foil stickers.

The Cricut cartridge that I used for today’s design was Stretch your Imagination. I cut a fancy frame and then added prisma glitter.

2017-02-02 Stretch your Imagination (2)

The foil embellishments are all by Sticker King. I’m not sure if this came from the local dollar store, but I think they did.

2017-02-02 Stretch your Imagination (4)

The sentiment is by Stampin Up, as well as the matching punches to create the medallion.

2017-02-02 Stretch your Imagination (1)

and one last look at the card before you go on about your day….

2017-02-02 Stretch your Imagination (3)

I used pre-printed note cards for everything but the base layer. I have quite a few assorted teal printed cards so you will be seeing more of them in the future.

************************

This card was entered into the sketch challenge at CardzTV….birthday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

