Skip to content

2017-01-06; Winter theme swap; snow glad you’re my friend

2017/01/06

One of my girlfriends and I are starting a monthly themed swap. For January the them is winter. What else would I pick living in the frozen tundra?

Using my cricut cartridge Elegant Edges I cut the tripple matted medallion, topped with a die cut by Memory Box and further topped by the scallop medallion by Spellbinder.

2016-12-25 (2)

I haven’t big bowed a card in ages. Here you see a triple tied bow topped with a punched snowflake and crystal gem.

2016-12-25 (5)

The sentiment is by TAC (The Angel Company) and the piece was dotted with glitter and sponged.

2016-12-25 (4)

I very rarely use a sewing machine but on this card I gave it a try. Since I can’t seem to sew a straight line the shaped stitching takes your eye away from that.

2016-12-25 (6)

And one more look at today’s card………

2016-12-25 (3)

This card was added to the challenge at Bitten by the Bug 2…new. The new item on my card is the sewing. Ok, sewing is not new but the wheel I used to make the fancy stitch is new to me as I’ve never used that one before. Yes, I said wheel and yes, my sewing machine is that old…not one of the new electronic ones where you punch a button and get the stitch you want. In my machine you insert a wheel to get a different shaped stitch. My husband has offered to get one of the newer machines but I didn’t want to tell him I’d only use it on my card making projects. 😉

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Maureen permalink
    2017/01/07 12:02 am

    Wow, what a lot going on here, all combined into a soft pastel magnificent card. And that saying is great too. Thanks for joining our BBTB2 challenge this week

  2. Susan Edwards permalink
    2017/01/07 3:40 pm

    What an amazing card. i love all of your details and your colors. The sentiment is perfect and made me smile! Thank you for joining us at BBtB2 this week!

  3. craftysisterscreations permalink
    2017/01/07 5:26 pm

    What a beautiful, elegant and detailed card! I love your big bow and I especially love the stitching. Thanks for sharing with us at Bitten by the Bug 2!

  4. Caroline permalink
    2017/01/10 1:07 pm

    This is absolutely a gorgeous card in every way! Thanks for joining us at BBTB2.

Leave a Reply

