Skip to content

2017-01-04; mini pocket letter

2017/01/04

Today I thought I would try a “mini” pocket letter. This letter is 1/3rd the normal size and I still had trouble decorating and coordinating everything. My first try at this mini version and I did appreciate the smaller format.

Pocket letters are really hard to take a good picture of, so I took this one and then individual photos of each of the sections.

2016-12-28 (2)

Here is the heart & lace. I can’t remember which cartridge…perhaps from Create a Critter as that’s where I got the Kola Bear from.
2016-12-28 (3)

and the kola bear. From the cartridge Create a Critter cut at 2.5″.

2016-12-28 (4)

and finally a key
2016-12-28 (5)

Each of the pockets contain the makings to make whatever is shown on the front of the pocket. Except of course for the key. In this case another key was included on the reverse side.

This project was entered into the challenge for something new at Bitten by the Bug 2 challenge blog. The new part was trying the Mini version of the Pocket Letter. I also had new DP picked up after Christmas on a fabulous clearance price!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Caroline permalink
    2017/01/04 3:45 pm

    Oh, how pretty! I love the valentine theme, too. I guess it is time to think about making Valentines. I love the images you chose for your pockets. I have not tried making these pockets, yet. Thanks for joining us at BBTB2.

  2. Maureen permalink
    2017/01/05 12:52 am

    Sweet pocket letter. I have made a few and they go together easy. Love that koala bear. Thanks for joining our BBTB2 challenge this week. Happy new year

  3. Susan Edwards permalink
    2017/01/07 3:51 pm

    What a darling pocket letter. I love the cuts you used and the colors. That bear is adorable. Thank you for joining us at BBtB2 this week!

Leave a Reply

