Skip to content

2017-01-03; Happy New Year with Stretch your Imagination

2017/01/03

Hello Stamper. Over the holiday’s I had a good bit of down time giving me lots of time to watch craft video’s. I liked the one I saw over at cardztv.com really well so I cased the design and sketch using the supplies I had on hand.

2017-01-01 (2)  Stretch your imagination

Using gold foil note cards and gold mulberry paper from my stash I was able to get the gold shinny look.

2017-01-01 (3)  Stretch your imagination

I did not have a sentiment small enough to fit in the 1″ circle as shown in the video. However; computer generated sentiment to the rescue. Using the rulers on the word document I was able to correctly size the sentiment, print out a sheet of them and die cut them using Spellbinder Nestabilitie circle dies.

2017-01-01 (4)  Stretch your imagination

I just bought the cartridge “Stretch your Imagination” a couple of weeks ago, that was used for the glasses. Seeing all the sizes listed at the end of the video made this a breeze to complete.

2017-01-01 (5)  Stretch your imagination

Here is a good look at the 2nd card using another of the gold foil note cards and gold mulberry paper.

2017-01-01 (6)  Stretch your imagination

Video courtesy of Mary at CardzTV

My thanks to Mary and her creative efforts! If you are interested in any of her stamps, visit http://www.cardztv.com. She has lots of sentiment and images to choose from.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

