Skip to content

2016-12-31; winter hedgehog

2016/12/31

A stamping friend of mine is fond of animal theme cards. I also know that she has a Cricut machine still in the box. So I’ve been making and sending her cards that I hope will inspire her to open the box and give it a try.

Today’s card uses the cartridge, Give a hoot. I cut the tree, large flower mats and hedgehog pieces using the cartridge. The sentiment bubble is a die cut which has been stamped with a CTMH sentiment that I picked up at the last rummage sale.

2016-12-26   Give a Hoot (3)

The snowflake is a punch topped with a crystal gem.

2016-12-26   Give a Hoot (6)

I found this card base in my card parts box and brought it out to decorate. This was made using my envelope punch board as well as the tabbed mats. Here I’ve stamped the tab with the sentiment, winter friends by TAC.

2016-12-26   Give a Hoot (5)

I thought the hedgehog needed texture. I put the pieces of his little hide into a cuttlebug embossing folder and then assembled. I brushed him lightly with a gold Wink of Stella pen.

2016-12-26   Give a Hoot (1)

Which brings us back to the card…

2016-12-26   Give a Hoot (2)

I hope my friend eventually opens her Cricut box! I’d love to see what she can create with it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

