Skip to content

2016-12-28; jumbo stamping wheel

2016/12/28

I have stamping wheels all thrown helter-skelter into a box. I pawed through the box and found this wheel. Originally it came with a gadget that I had bought at a convention called a “stamp press.” The wheel looks well inked from having run it through the press but I know I’ve never actually used it to put onto a card.

Today’s experiment was to see what I could do with it. I also brought out my rummages sale find of the spellbinder banner dies.

2016-12-24 (2)

I used a watercolor technique (Wrinkle free distressing aka rub ink pad onto craft mat, spray with water and then dip the card stock into it.)

2016-12-24 (3)

The banner has three layers the craft, DP and then the metallic. I wish the banner was 1 banner longer so I didn’t have to piece it together for a landscape oriented design like this one.
See the background? I used the wheel again and embossed in gold.

2016-12-24 (1)

And one last look before you go on about your day…

2016-12-24 (4)

I guess the experiment was a success. The card turned out however; you should have seen the first one. It pretty much stunk, phooey!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

