Skip to content

2016-12-26; wrapped tree

2016/12/26

I took this card to a friend’s house last week to make when we had a play date. I think this was my favorite card of the three I took with me.

All the pieces were cut to size and embossed.

2016-12-19 (4)

Here is a close up of the tree. I cut a piece of cardboard in a long triangle shape and covered it with 2 sided tape. Then I wrapped green yarn around it. The sequins held the best by just using plain ol’ Tacky Glue.

2016-12-19 (5)

This pine branch was a left over from the family Christmas cards.

2016-12-19 (6)

And one last look before you go on about your day.

2016-12-19 (3)

Since this card doesn’t have a Christmas greeting it can certainly be used for a winter theme.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/12/26 11:19 am

    Beautiful card. I love how you used yarn..unique.
    I didn’t send out one card this month. I’ve gotta get my card making back on.

Leave a Reply

