Skip to content

2016-12-25; 2016 family Christmas card

2016/12/25

Merry Christmas to you.

This is the family Christmas card that was mailed out this year. I believe it is called a Z-fold box card. Yes, it was labor intensive and yes, I did have some help in assembly.

2016-12-25  Family Christmas Card (2)

This card is pretty hard to get a good photo of. Here is an aerial view.

2016-12-25  Family Christmas Card (1)

Here is more of the box z fold.

2016-12-25  Family Christmas Card (3)

The pine branch was a die cut by Impression Obsession.

2016-12-25  Family Christmas Card (4)

The deer & tree border was a free svg file at Miss Katescuttables last month.

2016-12-25  Family Christmas Card (5)

The house and deer on the roof was a free file in the Cricut Design space.

2016-12-25  Family Christmas Card (6)

The card base was a free shape that I put together in the Cricut Design space and made into a card.

2016-12-25  Family Christmas Card (2)

Yep, it went into a bigger envelope and did require extra postage. I just wish I could have been there when my friends and family opened the envelope so I could have seen their faces!

Enjoy the holiday and be sure to spend some time with family and count your blessings.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kay Carlson permalink
    2016/12/25 7:43 am

    WOW!! I like making “labor-intensive” cards, but this one is over the top, Bonnie! VERY impressive! Have a wonderful Christmas and hope the forecasted rain doesn’t come.

  2. 2016/12/25 9:29 am

    Merry Christmas, Bonnie, to you and your family! Oh my gosh, what a beautiful card!!! I can’t imagine making ONE of those cards, much less having that be THE Christmas card I send out! Just stunning. That is great that you husband helps with the assembly – very cool.

    • 2016/12/25 11:27 am

      Thank you so much…we made 25-30 of these to send out. My husband whined an awful lot this year so I’m not too sure about help next year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

