Skip to content

2016-12-04; Doily Holiday Greetings

2016/12/04

Today’s card was quick and easy but made in separate time slots that I had available. I cut the card out with the Cricut and dry fitted it together Friday morning just before I left for the morning commute. This morning I took the pieces and glued them together. Including cutting, gluing & photographing I’d say this card took about 40 minutes.

2016-12-04  Wild Card & SVG (3)

The tree’s are a free SVG file that I uploaded to the Cricut Design Space and cut out. I cut in 2 different sizes, used 3-d mounting tape layering them together. The ornaments are dots of glitter glue.

2016-12-04  Wild Card & SVG (1)

The doily and largest circle was cut using a cartridge (Wild Card) and the embossed white circle cut with a Lawn Fawn stitched die and embossed with a Stampin’ Up embossing folder. The sentiment is (I think) a Close to My Heart unmounted gift that was sent to me a few years ago.

2016-12-04  Wild Card & SVG (2)

Thanks for stopping by today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/12/07 1:19 pm

    Very pretty 😊

Leave a Reply

