Skip to content

2016-11-12; pink foil & a punch

2016/11/12

A stamping friend of mine sent me a package of various colored foil sheets that she found at the dollar store. I have been thinking of ways to use the sheets and decided for my first try I would use a lattice punch and create a background so the foil could shimmer behind it.

In this photo you can see some of the pieces left over from the sheet I used to make the sample.

2016-11-08 (2)

Here I got a little closer to the card to you could see better. I covered up my inadequate punching by adding additional foil strips.
2016-11-08 (4)

This close up lets you see those fun polka-dotted flowers. Those were a gift a few years ago from another stamping friend. I think this is the first time that I put them to use! I’m glad I kept them around. Those bold colors needed something bold to go with it.

2016-11-08 (5)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day….
2016-11-08 (3)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/11/13 1:52 am

    this is the loveliest card!! i love the polka dotted flowers!! well done!!

  2. 2016/11/14 4:03 pm

    I would like to know about the lattice punch you used. Who makes it and whats it called if you know. Thanks so much, Lis

Leave a Reply

